Fielded’s The Sherita Sessions: Demisexual Lovelace Remixes


Fielded’s Demisexual Lovelace Remixes
Available Now For Streaming & Download

The Sherita Sessions: Demisexual Lovelace Remixes is a complete re-working of Fielded’s remarkable 2020 Backwoodz Studioz debut. Drawing on the talents of those disparate collaborators, Demisexual Lovelace is pulled from its lush psychedelic R&B sound bed and led into the unknown. Genres are ignored, tempos radically transformed and lyrics come and go, like flocks of birds rising and diverging in the sky. If you heard the original record, The Sherita Sessions is a bold remodeling of a beautiful home. If this is your introduction to Fielded, consider this the moment when you decide to eat shrooms with your new best friend.

The album is free to listen or download but if you can afford to, always tip your waiter. Every contribution is appreciated right now. And if you didn’t cop the vinyl before, now is a good time to grab one of these highly-limited hot-pink records, which comes with the bonus track “High in a While”.

The Sherita Sessions: Demisexual Lovelace Remixes was a project idea that woods cooked up a little before the release of the album on Backwoodz in October 2020.  At first, the idea of finding eleven different producers felt overwhelming but over time the project started to come together and we were able to cast that net wider and wider. It was important to me that we have a sonically diverse array of collaborators, to push the music into spaces that the original didn’t go. I think the result is exactly that;  a roller coaster ride through Demisexual Lovelace with a bunch of artists I really respect. Most importantly, I hope everyone finds something on here that moves them, be it body, mind or soul”

– Fielded

  1. Talking to Myself (Fielded Remix)
  2. Justus ft. billy woods (Child Actor Remix)
  3. Liquid Nouns (Kenny Segal Remix)
  4. Everybody’s Somebody’s Freak (Sudie Remix)
  5. Sherita (Gel Set ‘If the Sex Was Good’ Remix)
  6. Glass Vines (YAI Omni-Mix)
  7. Grasses Sweet ft. ELUCID (ChangeSet Edit)
  8. High in a While (J Rollin Remix)
  9. Looking for Love (JD Samson Remix)
  10. The Closer (Olof Melander Remix)
  11. Peaks and Valleys ft. ELUCID (Small Bills Remix)
© 2020 Backwoodz Studioz