Armand Hammer & The Alchemist - Haram [DIGITAL]

Sale price Price $14.00 Regular price


  1. Sir Benni Miles
  2. Roaches Don’t Fly
  3. Black Sunlight featuring KAYANA
  4. Indian Summer
  5. Aubergine featuring Fielded
  6. God’s Feet
  7. Peppertree
  8. Scaffolds
  9. Falling Out The Sky featuring Earl Sweatshirt
  10. Wishing Bad featuring Curly Castro & Amani
  11. Chicharrones featuring Quelle Chris
  12. Squeegee
  13. Robert Moses
  14. Stonefruit


Haram is a mercurial collaboration between incendiary rap duo Armand Hammer, and living legend The Alchemist. For the first time ELUCID and billy woods have crafted an album with a single producer and the result is extraordinary. With their unmatched penchant for stirring imagery and incisive storytelling, the two rappers dive into an ocean of Alchemist’s creation: warmly inviting on the surface, black and bone-crushingly cold at depth. Haram is a collection of the profane and the pure; a reminder that that which is forbidden is also sacrosanct.

The artists are joined by their friends and fellow travelers on this journey. KAYANA’s golden voice upps the wattage on “Black Sunlight,” while Fielded’s sultry alto gets chopped and screwed on “Aubergine”. Earl Sweatshirt makes a sun-soaked appearance, while Curly Castro and Amani mix like ice and salt on Brooklyn sidewalks and Quelle Chris, as always, finds a pocket all his own. Still, there is a natural rapport that belies the New York-to-Los Angeles-and-back nature of the project, allowing Haram to be more than the sum of its parts, however impressive those parts may be. This isn’t just the genre’s most insistent contemporary voices paired with arguably its best producer. This is when you buy a beautiful house only to discover, hidden behind a heavy bookcase, a stairway twisting up and away into the darkness.