Curly Castro - Little Robert Hutton [VINYL]

Sale price Price $30.00 Regular price

Format: This vinyl is icy cold! 🥶 Sporting the original artwork with a 140g custom icy blue vinyl in a standard 12" jacket with artwork by Artwork by Rhyme Puma and design by Kyle Tierce for Memetic Supply Co. Purchases from Backwoodz includes digital download.

Curly Castro’s album Little Robert Hutton is a paen to the radical imagination. Over the course fourteen songs, the Bajan-American artist fuses his vivid wordplay with a historical continuum of black revolutionary thought and the result is an AfroFuturist vision in 3-D IMAX. This is Castro’s rawest and most uncompromising work, the heat from a thousand ghetto uprisings smoldering in every bar. Lyrical gymnastics take a backseat to the power of the word and the concussive energy of the beats. Little Robert Hutton is hard in every sense of the word, speaker rattling banger after banger. That production is handled by Quelle Chris, Messiah Musik, Blueprint, August Fanon, Locust, DOS4GW and Jason Griff. The album also features guest appearances from Breezly Brewin, Mr. Lif, PremRock, billy woods, Zilla Rocca, Marcus Pinn, ALASKA, SKECH185, Candice Murray and Margel the Sophant

The Blacker the Berry, the Blacker the Blood.
The Blacker the Truth, the Blacker the Panther,
The Blacker the Retribution.
- Curly Castro


(vinyl is slightly different than CD & digital)


  1. AAVE & Saltfish ft. Margel the Sophant + Candice Murray
  2.  Kill Her Priest ft. ShrapKnel
  3. Weapon 13X ft. Breeze Brewin
  4.  Black August in IIII parts
  5. F Stands for Hampton ft. Defcee, Jyroscope, Alex Ludovico + SKECH185
  6. Bleek Shadows


  1. Dah Switchness
  2. Killmonger was Right ft. billy woods + Mr. Lif
  3. FreeHuey Fitteds ft. Zilla Rocca + PremRock
  4. Raynathan and Romello
  5. Khujo Taught Me 
  6. Caporeira Recall
  7. Owens ft. ALASKA, SKECH185 + Marcus Pinn